Skip to content
November 13, 2007 / Amy Bradney-George

Beautiful Bellingen

It’s been a while. I actually think I should write one of my inevitably long emails soon, but some recent correspondance from my Future (soon) Director in Hungary made me decide I should do more blog entries.

I have returned to the beautiful town of Bellingen, population somewhere between 2 and 3 thousand people. The river’s full, the birdies are singing, crickets chirping and even the yellowish grass is green (much greener than any Brisbane grass, anyway). I am very happy to be away from the city for a while.

Of course, there are things I miss, like access to the movies (particularly for less than $11), shops, and other entertainmenty stuff. But I have actually had a rest since being here. I’d almost forgotten than word existed out of the few hours of sleep I’d get a night during semestertime.

At the end of last week (Friday Saturday) both my performances went well. I was buggered by Sunday, but my first Shakespeare workshop also seemed to be fun for all. And there should be a few more people coming along this Sunday, so that’s promising.

I’ve devoted a lot of the resting to reading, and some to watching shows like Battlestar Galactica, which Sister Dear suggested I’d like (and rightly so). Mainly reading, and drinking coffee. And I think I’ll leave it at that for now. I’d enjoy any comments you’d like to leave too.

Leave a Reply

