Skip to content
October 26, 2007 / Amy Bradney-George

Time, Study and the Light at the End

I know, I missed yesterday. Time got away from me (I can’t believe 24 hours ago I was writing reference lists and studying for my media law exam – it feels like a week ago). And I was very busy with assignments. From last Friday to this Friday I’ve done six assignments. And they weren’t that evenly spread. But now I have only two left, and they should be goodies.

I went and had drinks this afternoon with my journalism friends and associates at uni. Our lecturer organised it and I’m so glad she did. It was really a lot of fun (minus the bombardment all our ears got – apparently Friday afternoon of the last teaching week is the time to go for a drink). It’s interesting, because when I went to submit my three written assignments today, I was thinking about how deserted the campus was. When I headed over to the uni bar, I realised why.

Still, it was fun. I even ended up having a chat about Doctor Who with my lecturer!

Anyway, I think I need to go to bed. I haven’t had much sleep this week and tomorrow is Super Saturday (as in rehearsals in the morning, Much Ado About Nothing straight afterwards and The Laramie Project after that). I’ll have to write reviews for the plays!

Leave a Reply

