Skip to content
October 13, 2007 / Amy Bradney-George

Saturday

Sometimes reading is the best thing to do. Sitting down, relaxing and reading a book sounds so appealing. But apparently not today. I’ve been reading through academic articles on styles and forms of theatre, Kushner’s Angels in America and Kaufman’s The Laramie Project. While the plays themselves are excellent, sifting through the theory to find relevant facts can be tedious.

Now, I like study in fact, I’m probably addicted to it in some weird way. But when it gets down to really really specific stuff which might marginally help me, but which I have to read in entirety, that’s when it gets tiresome. Still, I shall persevere and hope that I learn lots of facts along the way which might not help me now, but could later on. Always look on the bright side, right?

It is decidedly cold tonight. Actually, it hasn’t really warmed up all day and I suspect it is Brisbane’s way of saying “I know you want rain, but have a cool temperature instead”. Not exactly what I had in mind, but a nice change from the heat and humidity. But for now, I shall bid you adieu for another day.

Leave a Reply

